1. Intro for the Artless

0505111549-00

Colorfully decorated building from a trip to NYC

Art has always been prevalent as I was growing up. I’ve expanded from just pencil to a number of things. I’ve taken my variety of art classes and had my share of drawing pads. My view of art has expanded past more than what lies within lines. Now I’m finishing up my second year in college, majoring in Advertising & Mass Communication with a minor in Art and Design. The topic of this blog was an automatic choice for me since it is such an important aspect of my life. I can’t picture myself not creating some form of art; I’m a tactile learner who enjoys constructing almost anything.

While not everyone is an artist, I hope this blog will reach artists and non-artists, even if it is brings entertainment by the multitudes of artwork I share. Hopefully, I can connect my audience with some artists they weren’t aware of before and can now enjoy their works. I am able to share the variety of artwork I’ve come across either through research or travel with my audience. In the future, it would be great to include any possible Q&A’s with local artists and those trying to get their name out.

Being able to educate others on what can be considered art, it drives me to become more involved in the art community. Either my audience can follow my Instagram as I begin to share the art I create as well as the art I have discovered. This blog would be amazing with the contribution of other artists. I hope I will stumble across new art pieces and art blogs to share on my blog, so I can give to those who haven’t quite realized art is what they’re missing in their lives.

http://petescully.com/series/i-hold-my-pen-in-an-unusual-way/

(As someone who always finds themselves with artist’s block outside of school, I like the simplicity of Pete Scully’s drawing ideas.)

Leave a comment